Friedman Faculty Receive National Scientific Achievement Awards

Friedman Faculty Receive National Scientific Achievement Awards

March 15, 2017 - The American Society for Nutrition (ASN), a global leader devoted to advancing nutrition research to improve public health, is proud to announce the 2017 recipients of its scientific achievement awards.

“We are delighted to recognize this outstanding group of scientists.  Their contributions, mentorship and dedication to advancing nutrition research, education and practice are exemplary,” stated Marian Neuhouser, PhD, RD, ASN President.

The recipients will be lauded at the Society’s Scientific Sessions at Experimental Biology, April 22-26, 2017 at the McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago.

Beatrice Lorge Rogers, PhD, will be awarded a Kellogg International Prize in Nutrition Lectureship, supported by Kellogg Company.

Carole A. Palmer, EdD, RD, LDN, will be awarded the Roland L. Weinsier Award for Excellence in Medical or Dental Nutrition Education, supported by the Dannon Institute. 

Read More

There is no content to display.

Whoops. Something is wrong here. You shouldn't being seeing this. Please try to load the page again.