All-Alumni Reunion 2017 | March 31 - April 2

Join your fellow Friedman School alumni for a weekend of fun, education and celebration in Boston!

Tufts Friedman School logo

Friday, March 31 | 1:30-5:00 p.m.
Annual Gershoff Symposium: Next Generation Food Production 
in honor of Dean Emeritus Stanley Gershoff, PhD

Jaharis Family Center, Behrakis Auditorium 
150 Harrison Ave, Tufts Boston Campus 

Reception to Follow 

Tufts Alumni Logo

Friday, March 31 |  6:00-8:30 p.m
Alumni Association Annual Meeting & Appreciation Reception 

Loews Boston Hotel, Harrison Room 
154 Berkeley St, Boston, MA 

Annual Meeting 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Appreciation Reception 7:00-8:30 p.m


Saturday, April 1, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Investing in Discovery: 2017 Food Tank Summit Boston

Jaharis Family Center, Behrakis Auditorium 
150 Harrison Ave, Tufts Boston Campus 

The Friedman School is excited to co-host the inaugural Boston Food
Tank Summit featuring more than three dozen speakers from the food and
agricultural field.
For more information about the Summit and to register


Food Tank is offering a special $99 rate for Friedman alumni: use code "ALUMNI" and register by February 17th. 

Awards Photo

Saturday, April 1, 2017 | 6:30-9:30 p.m.
All-Alumni Reunion Reception & Awards Ceremony

Rachel's Auditorium & The Alumni Lounge, Tufts School of Dental Medicine
One Kneeland Street, Tufts Boston Campus

Dariush Mozaffarian, MD, DrPH  
Dean, Friedman School

Featured Speaker:
Congressman James P. McGovern
Alumni Association Award Recipients:
Leadership & Expertise Award
Danielle Nierenberg N01
Nutrition Impact Award
Miriam Nelson PhD, N85, NG87
Leah Horowitz Humanitarian Award
Molly Uebele N12
Tufts Alumni Logo

Sunday, April 2, 2017 | 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. 
Fun Run/Walk & Networking Breakfast 

Jaharis 118
150 Harrison Ave, Tufts Boston Campus 


Parking is available at Tufts Medical Center garage at 274 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02111, next to the Arts Center Wang Theatre (formerly the Wang Center). You may find further information on public parking rates here.


Event attendees are eligible to receive a discounted rate at the following hotels Thursday, March 30 — Saturday, April 1. All reservations are first-come, first-served. Mention the group name to secure the rate. Please contact the hotel directly with any questions. 

Courtyard Marriott Boston Downtown, $289 per night
275 Tremont Street, Boston
Phone: 1-800-321-2211 or 617-426-1400
Group: Tufts Friedman School Reunion Weekend 
Rate does not include tax and parking 
Book by March 9 for discount 

DoubleTree Boston Downtown,  $249 per night
821 Washington St, Boston, MA 02111
Call (617) 956-7900 or book online
Group: Tufts Friedman Reunion
Rate does not include tax and parking 
Book by February 16 for discount 

W Hotel Boston, $289 per night
100 Stuart St, Boston, MA 02116
Call 877-946-8357 to book
Group: Tufts University Reunion Weekend
Rate does not include tax and parking 
Book by March 3 for discount 

There is no content to display.

Whoops. Something is wrong here. You shouldn't being seeing this. Please try to load the page again.