Alumni Association & Executive Council

Greetings Fellow Alumni!

Image of Grace Phelan Executive Council Member

The Friedman School Alumni Association's mission is to develop and maintain an active community of engaged alumni. The Association is committed to assisting members of the community achieve their professional and personal goals, as well as supporting the Friedman School’s mission and objectives.

Grace Phelan, N05 - President, Friedman School Alumni Association

About the Association and the Executive Council

Are you a graduate of the Friedman School? Congratulations, you're part of our Alumni Association!

The Friedman Alumni Association is led by a volunteer Executive Council focused on the following key initiatives:

  • Organizing networking and social events for alumni from conference receptions to reunion
  • Recruiting volunteers to give career advice to students and other graduates through the Tufts Online Community.
  • Fundraising to increase alumni participation in the Annual Fund a crucial source of dollars for the school’s top priorities.
  • Hosting programs that build stronger connections between students and alumni.

If you would like to reach an Executive Council member or assist with programs, contact Janine Baisch, Associate Director of Alumni Relations at 617-636-3548 or

Executive Council Members (2018–2019)

If you are interested in joining the Executive Council or for more information, please contact Nominating Chair and Vice President, Eric Ciappio.

Grace Phelan, N05

Vice President & Leadership Chair
Eric Ciappio, NG11

Jenn Felsted, N11, NG16 

Alumni Programs Chair
Caitlin Westfall Howe, N10, MG10

Giving Chair
Corey O’Hara, N08

Reunion Chair
Jacqueline Michetti, N11

Awards Chair
Toni Maraglino Pert, N09

Mentoring Chair
Blanche Ip, N12, NG14

Communications Chair
Alexandra Simas, N16

At-Large Members

Dianna Bartone, N17, MG17

Abby Usen Berner, N03

Nicki Briggs, N08

Silvina Choumenkovitch, NG01

Sai Krupa Das, NG02

Meghan Dinh, N13, MG13

Amy Elvidge, N14

Kerri Hawkins, N06

Yue Huang, N16

Lara Park Hyde, N09, NG12

Mari Imai, N08

Samantha Kelly, N15

Mary Kate Keyes, N08

Claire Mance, N16

Megan Miraglia, N09

Tara Nelson, N09

Carole Palmer, AG69, NG69

Allison Parker, N08

Barbara Patterson, N14

Bill Reid, N90

Renee Reynolds, N11

Zoe Schweitzer, N14

Andrew Shao, N96, NG00

Christine Sullivan, N15

Shveta Taparia, NG04

Vinh Tran, A09, N11

Kalyn Weber, N15, MG15

Student Representative(s)

Hattie Brown, N19

Nick Pipkin, N20

Ex Officio Member(s)

Elizabeth Cochary Gross, N82, NG88

Class Champions

Friedman School Class Champions serve as the liaisons for alumni of a given class and the school. They are responsible for keeping in occasional touch with their class through a dedicated e-list to support initiatives that promote alumni and class engagement, including, requesting Class Notes to be published in the Tufts Nutrition magazine and sharing Annual Fund communications to support annual alumni participation efforts.  Are you interested in serving as Class Champion?  Email Janine Baisch at for more information!


Jennifer Huang, N18

Dianna Bartone, N17, MG17

Claire Mance, N16

Hassan Dashti, N12, NG15

Amy Elvidge, N14

Natalia Valpiani, N10, MG10, NG13

Alicia Harvie, A06, N09

2008 & 2007
Corey O’Hara, N08




There is no content to display.

Whoops. Something is wrong here. You shouldn't being seeing this. Please try to load the page again.