Academic Calendar

A downloadable PDF copy of the Academic Calendar is available on the Registrar's page.

Event Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Sunday, January 18, 2015
Substitute Monday's Class Schedule on Thursday Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Labor Day Observed – University Holiday Monday, September 7, 2015
Fall 2015 Friedman Classes Begin Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Last day to ADD classes for the Fall 2015 semester via SIS Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Indigenous Peoples' Day Observed – University Holiday – FRIEDMAN CLASSES HELD Monday, October 12, 2015
Last Day to Drop Courses without an Enrollment Record Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Substitute WEDNESDAY’S class schedule on Tuesday. Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Veterans Day Observed – University Holiday - NO CLASSES Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 20, 2015
Thanksgiving Recess – University Holiday - NO CLASSES
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 to Friday, November 27, 2015
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with Grade of "W" on Transcript Friday, December 11, 2015
Last Day of Classes for Fall 2015 Semester Friday, December 11, 2015
Reading Period Monday, December 14, 2015
Final Exams Begin Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Final Exams End Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Fall 2015 Grades Due in SIS by 9:00 AM (EST) Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed – University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, January 18, 2016
Orientation for Incoming January 2016 Students Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Spring 2016 Classes Begin Thursday, January 21, 2016
Last Day to ADD Classes for the Spring 2016 Semester Thursday, February 4, 2016
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with Grade of "W" Monday, February 15, 2016
Presidents' Day - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, February 15, 2016
Substitute MONDAY'S Class Schedule on Thursday Thursday, February 18, 2016
Last Day to Drop Courses without an Enrollment Record Thursday, February 25, 2016
Spring Recess Begins - Classes Suspended Saturday, March 19, 2016
Spring Recess Ends - Classes Resume Monday, March 28, 2016
Registration Period: Online Course Enrollment Begins for Summer 2016 & Fall 2016 Monday, April 4, 2016
Certificate Program Final Exam Period
Monday, April 18, 2016 to Sunday, April 24, 2016
Patriots' Day - No Classes Monday, April 18, 2016
MNSP Final Exam Period
Monday, April 25, 2016 to Sunday, May 1, 2016
Course Evaluations Open via Trunk for Nutrition (NUTR) Courses Friday, April 29, 2016
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with Grade of "W" on Transcript Monday, May 2, 2016
Last day of classes for the Spring 2016 Semester Monday, May 2, 2016
Reading Period
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 to Thursday, May 5, 2016
Course Evaluations Close via Trunk for Nutrition (NUTR) Courses Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Final Exams Begin Friday, May 6, 2016
Final Exams End Friday, May 13, 2016
Course Evaluations Close via Trunk for Nutrition (NUTR) Courses Saturday, May 14, 2016
Degree Candidates' Spring 2016 Semester Grades Due in SIS by 9AM (EST) Monday, May 16, 2016
Spring 2016 Semester Grades Due in SIS by 9AM (EST) Friday, May 20, 2016
Commencement Sunday, May 22, 2016
Summer 2016 Classes Begin Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 30, 2016
Last Day to ADD Classes Friday, June 3, 2016
MNSP Residency
Monday, June 6, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016
Last Day to DROP Classes without Enrollment Record Friday, June 24, 2016
Last Day to DROP Classes without Enrollment Record Friday, June 24, 2016
Independence Day - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, July 4, 2016
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with grade of "W" Friday, August 12, 2016
Final Exam Period
Monday, August 15, 2016 to Sunday, August 21, 2016
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with grade of "W" Friday, August 19, 2016
Certificate Program Final Exam Period
Monday, August 22, 2016 to Sunday, August 28, 2016
New Student Orientation Tuesday, August 30, 2016
New Student Orientation - Day 2 Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Labor Day Observed – University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, September 5, 2016
Fall 2016 Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6, 2016
First Day of Cross-Registration for non-Friedman Students until September 20 Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Deadline to Apply to Graduate via SIS if graduating in Fall 2016 Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Last day to ADD classes for the Fall 2016 semester via SIS Tuesday, September 20, 2016
MNSP Boston Fall 2016 Residency Begins Monday, September 26, 2016
MNSP Boston Fall 2016 Residency Ends Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Indigenous Peoples Day - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, October 10, 2016
Last Day to Drop Courses without an Enrollment Record Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Pre-Registration via SIS for Spring 2017 Semester Monday, October 31, 2016
Substitute FRIDAY’S Class Schedule on Tuesday Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Veterans Day Observed – University Holiday - NO CLASSES Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess - University Holiday - NO CLASSES
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 to Friday, November 25, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with Grade of “W” on Transcript Friday, December 2, 2016
Final Examinations
Monday, December 5, 2016 to Sunday, December 11, 2016
Final Examinations Begin Monday, December 5, 2016
Course Evaluations for NUTR and NUTB Courses Open via Trunk Monday, December 5, 2016
Final Examinations End Sunday, December 11, 2016
Last Day to WITHDRAW from Courses with Grade of "W" on Transcript Monday, December 12, 2016
Last Day of Classes for the Fall 2016 Semester Monday, December 12, 2016
Reading Period
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 to Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Final Examinations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 to Thursday, December 22, 2016
Course Evaluations for NUTB Courses Closes in Trunk Friday, December 23, 2016
Fall 2016 Grades Due in SIS by 9:00 AM (EST) Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed – University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, January 16, 2017
Orientation for Incoming January 2017 Students Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Spring 2017 Classes Begin Thursday, January 19, 2017
MNSP Boston Spring 2017 Residency Begins Monday, January 30, 2017
Deadline to Apply to Graduate via SIS if Graduating in Spring 2017 Thursday, February 2, 2017
Last Day to ADD Classes for the Spring 2017 Semester Thursday, February 2, 2017
MNSP Boston Spring 2017 Residency Ends Sunday, February 5, 2017
Presidents Day Observed - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, February 20, 2017
Last Day to Drop Courses without an Enrollment Record Thursday, February 23, 2017
Substitute MONDAY’S Class Schedule on Thursday Thursday, February 23, 2017
Spring Recess - NO CLASSES
Saturday, March 18, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017
Pre-Registration via SIS for Summer 2017 and Fall 2017 Semesters Monday, April 3, 2017
Gershoff Symposium - NO AFTERNOON CLASSES Friday, April 7, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with Grade of “W” on Transcript Friday, April 14, 2017
Patriots' Day Observed - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, April 17, 2017
Final Examinations
Monday, April 17, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017
Last Day of Classes for the Spring 2017 Semester Monday, May 1, 2017
Last day to Withdraw from Courses with Grade of “W” on Transcript Monday, May 1, 2017
Reading Period
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 to Thursday, May 4, 2017
Final Examinations
Friday, May 5, 2017 to Friday, May 12, 2017
Degree Candidates' Spring 2017 Semester Grades Due in SIS Monday, May 15, 2017
Remaining Spring 2017 Semester Grades Due in SIS Friday, May 19, 2017
Commencement Sunday, May 21, 2017
Commencement Sunday, May 21, 2017
Summer 2017 Classes Begin Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Memorial Day Observed - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Monday, May 29, 2017
Spring 2017 Grades Due in SIS by 9:00 AM (EST) Thursday, June 1, 2017
Last Day to ADD Classes for the Summer 2017 Semester via SIS Friday, June 2, 2017
MNSP Boston Summer 2017 Residency Begins Monday, June 5, 2017
MNSP Boston Summer 2017 Residency Ends Sunday, June 11, 2017
Last Day to DROP Courses Without Enrollment Record Friday, June 23, 2017
Independence Day Observed - University Holiday - NO CLASSES Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with Grade of “W” on Transcript Friday, August 11, 2017
Final Examinations Begin Monday, August 14, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with Grade of “W” on Transcript Friday, August 18, 2017
Final Examinations End Sunday, August 20, 2017
Final Examinations Begin Monday, August 21, 2017
Summer Session Ends Sunday, August 27, 2017
Final Examinations End Sunday, August 27, 2017
Summer 2017 Grades Due in SIS by 9:00 AM (EST) Monday, August 28, 2017
Summer 2017 Grades Due in SIS by 9:00 AM (EST) Monday, September 4, 2017

There is no content to display.

Whoops. Something is wrong here. You shouldn't being seeing this. Please try to load the page again.